Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Virginia

Society of Colonial Wars
Message from the Governor
Society Information
Officers & Council
Seal of the Society
Flag Collection
Tablets and Monuments
General Society
Society Membership
Membership Information
Photos of the 2016 Fall Court
Photos of the 2017 Cy Nicholas Luncheon
Photos of the 2017 Spring Court
Photos of the 2017 Fall Court
Annual Fund
Purpose of the Fund
Donations made by the Society
Links of Interest
Contact Us

Officers 2017-2018

Governor Lewis Taylor Cowardin Taylor Cowardin
Deputy Governor Charles Lewis Grant
Lieutenant Governor Edward Dana Mitchell
Secretary Walter Jervis Sheffield
Treasurer David Arrington Southworth
Chancellor Douglas Pendleton Rucker, Jr.
Chaplain (Vacant)
Genealogist & Registrar Henry Jackson Darst, Jr.
Surgeon John Moncure Daniel, M.D.
Historian Hon. Richard Barton Campbell
Deputy Governor General Henry Cannon Spalding, III

Gentlemen of the Council

Class of 2015; Term Expiring 2018

Peter Edwin Broadbent, III
Grayson Albert Harding
Blair Hearn Nelson

Class of 2016; Term Expiring 2019

John Gurkin Adamson
Gerald Lawrence Runyan
Alan Bryant Noel

Class of 2017; Term Expiring 2020

George Edward Calvert, Jr.
Louis Russell Lawson, III
Thomas G. Vance